Size of Featured Image

 

How do I change the size of a featured image.

Here’s my experiment.

Notice the size of the featured image for this same image for it’s original post: about Plugin For More Fonts

It should be twice as large which allows  the image to be more clear.

How?

I downloaded the original image from its post, then I uploaded it again and scaled the dimensions to half the size. Edublogs How To Scale Images

I wanted to have the large size available for a post, but make a smaller one for the featured image.

If you’re only going to use the larger image as a featured image, just upload and scale.

Hope  that helps.

About Sheri Edwards

What else? What else could I do? write? sing? create? If a kid doesn't understand, what else could I do to help? I'm a wife, grandmother, mom, sister, teacher, teacher, teacher. I wonder, but wonder was taken already. So, what else?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *